To cart or not to cart...

All Site Suggestions or General Black Friday Tips

Moderators: Tony, Huy, cematra173, killasnake

barbd00
Black Friday Pro

To cart or not to cart...

Postby barbd00 » Thu Nov 10, 2016 9:15 pm

Typically, I don't use a cart.

But, recently my BF shopping is typically 2 - 5 stores with many things (instead of an in-out after a few items to MANY stores), I'm not finding this is always possible.

Plus there are the "BIG" items. Last year I got a bike for me and a friend got a bike too. We needed a cart. One stayed with the cart with the other (and my adult daughters) as scouts.

It was insane.

This year I am looking at getting a few big items at my first store. I don't want to do a cart again, but I don't see how else I can.

Any suggestions? BTW, I'm far from a newbie at BF shopping, just a newbie to needing a cart.

teknoge3k
Forum geek

Re: To cart or not to cart...

Postby teknoge3k » Thu Nov 10, 2016 9:21 pm

IF you can take someone with you that can sit on the sideline, have them in an isle somewhere out of the way where you can just run to them and drop your items off. If you don't have anyone, you gotta do what you gotta do. Just please, keep it out of the middle of the chaos and walk fast. VERY, fast. Don't poke along and "shop" with your buggy. Throw your things in and quickly move along.
That moment you realize that Bruce Jenner is Kanye Wests' mother in-law

facebook.com/teknoge3k
twitter.com/teknoge3k

clubing25
Black Friday Pro

Postby clubing25 » Fri Nov 11, 2016 6:44 am

teknoge3k wrote:IF you can take someone with you that can sit on the sideline, have them in an isle somewhere out of the way where you can just run to them and drop your items off. If you don't have anyone, you gotta do what you gotta do. Just please, keep it out of the middle of the chaos and walk fast. VERY, fast. Don't poke along and "shop" with your buggy. Throw your things in and quickly move along.