Toys R Us - Does anyone here buy toys?

Praise or Complain about your prior Black Friday Experiences

Moderators: ikey2, hiker

tlpbupu
Black Friday Pro

Toys R Us - Does anyone here buy toys?

Postby tlpbupu » Sun Nov 02, 2008 2:42 pm

I love coming here and understand that on BF there are awsome deals on electronics, but does anyone here shop anywhere but BB and CC?

I was just hoping that there were others with children that could share their experiences. I am a veteran BF shopper who was just so dissapointed with how the Toys R Us I went to last year was run. They allowed people to rush the door and the security guard that we called to the front before the doors opened looked at the rushers, his eyes got big and he said "no way" and left. Inside the store they tried running two lines, one for general merch and one for electronics side by side down one narrow isle. The year before was wonderful. My sister and I were 7th in line, got two cartfuls of things and were the 1st ones out and on our way to target by 5:10. People in line outside even applauded LOL. Just wondering how everyone else does. Did all the Toys R Us stores run their lines like this or just ours?

MikesTooLz
Black Friday Pro

Postby MikesTooLz » Sun Nov 02, 2008 2:51 pm

They way stores run their lines is normaly done by the store managers.

Go to your local Toys R Us and let them know that they way they ran the line last year didnt work and the year before was much better. The store may have gotten a new manager that year and im sure they would like to hear the feedback from you to make thing as good as they can for this year.
(¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.-> Follow me on Twitter <-.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯)
(¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.-> βĹĂČĶ ŦŔĨĎĂŶ<-.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯)

barrett76
Black Friday Pro

Postby barrett76 » Sun Nov 02, 2008 7:07 pm